Wake County Beekeepers Association

Log in

Contact us

The Wake County Beekeepers Association was formed to provide a forum for hobbyists and professionals to meet and share one another’s experience and expertise with beekeeping.  Our guiding goal is to advance the practice of modern beekeeping in the local area.

Need help getting rid of bees?
People often call the WCBA when a swarm of honeybees enters their lives. We have many members who are willing and able to remove swarms for free. Learn more about what to do and who to call.

OFFICERS

President Kim Rossi president@wakecountybeekeepers.org (919) 622-4986
Vice President Jim Blye vice-president@wakecountybeekeepers.org
Past President Ken Cobb kencobb.pmp@gmail.com (919) 600-8342
Secretary Gordon Goeking secretary@wakecountybeekeepers.org (919) 247-3331
Treasurer Susan Benton treasurer@wakecountybeekeepers.org (919) 961-5600
Program Chair Keith Buchanan
program-chair@wakecountybeekeepers.org
Sargent at Arms & Program Chair
Keith Buchanan sergeant@wakecountybeekeepers.org

DIRECTORS

Greg Morrison gamorrison2010@gmail.com
Charlie Gaul cgaulgd@gmail.com
Tom Wells tomw@designdevelopment.com

APPOINTED POSITIONS

Membership Vacant membership@wakecountybeekeepers.org
Mentor Coordinator Chris Hagwood mentor_coordinator@wakecountybeekeepers.org
Education Coordinator Jennifer Howard education@wakecountybeekeepers.org
Web Master Beth Harris webmaster@wakecountybeekeepers.org


Donate to the NCSU Apiculture Lab

Help support research on beekeeping and bee health at NCSU led by Dr. David Tarpy by making a tax deductible donation.


A Chapter of the NCSBA


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software